Travel Programs

Travel Programs





IAS Technical Conference Visit Program for New IAS Chapters

Eligible chapters are new chapters i.e. those with approval date later than Jan 1, 2019. Please find details about the program in the

Application Form

Managed by Richard Cselko, IAS CMD Student Technical Conferences Committee Chair


IAS CMD Conference Student Publication and Travel Grant Program

Conference Student Travel and Publication Support Application Form

Applications will be managed on demand continuously if funds available. 

Due to limited number of travel grants, travel subsidy to APEC 2019, ECCE 2019 and IAS Annual Meeting 2019 will not be provided from this program. Travel grant applications to these conferences should be submitted at the particular conference student travel programs.

Managed by Richard Cselko, IAS CMD Student Technical Conferences Committee Chair


IAS WIE Initiative Travel Grant Program 2019

 2017 02 WIE ILC Logo


The IAS CMD WIE travel grant program will open on 27 May 2019. The program will allow IAS members to apply for a travel grant to attend a local WIE International Leadership Summit (ILS).


Application online form 

Managed by

Pooja Singh, IAS CMD WIE Chair

Sumit Chhabria, IAS CMD Students, YP and WIE Events  Committe Chair

IAS CMD WIE ILS 2019 Travel Grant Recipients

Instructions for reimbursement


IAS CMD Conference Information Desk Volunteer Program

Manual for IAS Info Desk Volunteers

Sample pictures of information desks

2017 01 1 2017 01 2 2017 01 3

2017 01 4 2017 01 6 2017 01 7

2017 01 5  2017 01 8 2017 01 9



APEC and ECCE Conference Travel Grant Programs

ECCE 2015 Student Travel Grant Winners´ List

ECCE 2016 Student Travel Grant Winners´ List

ECCE 2017 Student Travel Grant Program

The annual ECCE Student Travel Grant Program Application Forms are available on the ECCE website.

Managed by IAS IPCSD


APEC 2019 Student Travel Grant Program Application Form

Managed by Power Sources Manufacturers Association ( PSMA )



Myron Zucker Prevention Through Design - Student Engineering Education Initiative (ESW Travel Grant Program) 

Managed by Payman Dehghanian, CMD Travel Grants Committee, ESW Travel Grant Management

Application Form 2017

Winners 2017

Application Form 2018

Winners 2018



AMTGP 2022

Annual Meeting Travel Grant Program, AMTGP 2022

The 2022 AMTGP program is open for submissions. Deadline for submissions is 5 July 2022.

AMTGP 2022 Application Form

AMTGP 2022 Guidelines


Archive Information

Annual Meeting Travel Grant Program, AMTGP 2016

Call For Application 2016 

Process Flowchart - Instructions

AMTGP Reimbursement Set

Calculation example with multiple currencies

Video demonstration (prepared by Christina-P. Malliou, CMD Support Programs Committee Chair): How to fill an ER form?

2016 Travel Grant Recipients:

Sorted by country and surname

2017 1 AM 2016

Participants of the CMD and Chapters Annual Meeting 2016