IAS Roster

The Industry Applications Society Governing Body is the IAS Council and the Council is comprised of all Society Officers, Department Officers and Committee Chairs, Past Presidents and Chapter Delegates. The Society Council meets annually and is empowered to elect officers, ratify amendments to the Constitution and establish major policy.

Society Officers top

President
Georges Zissis photo

Georges Zissis 
georges.zissis@laplace.univ-tlse.fr

President Elect
wei jen lee

Wei-Jen Lee
wlee@uta.edu

Vice President
Eng4

David Eng
engdd412@ieee.org

Treasurer
chiara boccaletti

Chiara Boccaletti

chiara.boccaletti@uniroma1.it

Technical Departments top

MSDAD
Dalla Costa
Marco Dalla Costa

marcodc@gedre.ufsm.br

Process Industries
SteveCoppinger sized

Steve Coppinger
scoppinger@calportland.com

IPCSD
Periclejpg

Pericle Zanchetta
Pericle.Zanchetta@nottingham.ac.uk

I&CPS
Rifaat resized

Rasheek Rifaat
rasheek.refaat@ieee.org

Awards
AkshayRathore

Akshay Kumar Rathore
arathore@encs.concordia.ca

Chapters and Membership
Lesley resized

Lesley Arakkal
lesley.arakkal.za@ieee.org

Education
po tai cheng

Po-tai Cheng
ptcheng@ieee.org

Meetings
Tamas Ruzsanyi photo

Tamas Ruzsanyi
tamas.ruzsanyi@ieee.org

Publications

Andy Knight
andyknight@ieee.org

Standards
Daleep sized

Daleep Mohla
d.c.mohla@ieee.org

Standing Committee Chairs top

Constitution & Bylaws
tomy

Tomy Sebastian
tomy.sebastian@halla.com

Financial Planning
chiara boccaletti

Chiara Boccaletti
chiara.boccaletti@uniroma1.it

Inter-Society Cooperation
Avoki Omekanda for web

Avoki Omekanda
avoki.omekanda@ieee.org

Long Range Planning
Eng4

David Eng
engdd412@ieee.org

Nominating & Appointment

tomy 

Tomy Sebastian
tomy.sebastian@halla.com

Electronic Communications
placeholder

Aristotelis Farmakis
aristotelis.farmakis.gr@ieee.org



 

 

Members-At-Large top

Doolla

Suryanarayana Doolla
suryad@iitb.ac.in

Tom Johnson sized

Tom E. Johnson
tomejohnson@live.com

 Nishad resized

Nishad Mendis
rasanjana2000@gmail.com

 

abdul ofoli pic

Abdul Ofoli
abdul-ofoli@utc.edu

 

 

 JianxinShen resized

 

JX Shen
J_X_Shen@zju.edu.cn

 

PiaTorres resize

Pia Torres
pia.torres@ieee.org

Ex-Officio & Sister Society Liaisons top

Past President
tomy

Tomy Sebastian
tomy.sebastian@halla.com

IEEE Division II Director
durocher

David Durocher
davidbdurocher@ieee.org

PES/IAS Liaison
placeholder

Frank Lambert
flambert@ieee.org

PELS/IAS Liaison
EnricoSanti sized

Enrico Santi
santi@engr.sc.edu

IES/IAS Liaison
placeholder

John Hung
president@ieee-ies.org

DEIS/IAS Liaison
Kirkici pic sized

Hulya Kirkici
kirkihu@auburn.edu