IAS Roster

The Industry Applications Society Governing Body is the IAS Council and the Council is comprised of all Society Officers, Department Officers and Committee Chairs, Past Presidents and Chapter Delegates. The Society Council meets annually and is empowered to elect officers, ratify amendments to the Constitution and establish major policy.

Society Officers top

President
wei jen lee

Wei-Jen Lee
wlee@uta.edu

President Elect
Eng4

David Eng
engdd412@ieee.org

Vice President

Andy Knight
andyknight@ieee.org

Treasurer
Tamas Ruzsanyi photo

Tamas Ruzsanyi
tamas.ruzsanyi@ieee.org

Technical Departments top

MSDAD
Noras
Maciej Noras

mnoras@uncc.edu

Process Industries
JPN Photo

John Nelson
jnelson@neieng.com 

IPCSD
Briz photo

Fernando Briz
fernando@isa.uniovi.es

I&CPS
Sayler Kent resized

Kent Sayler
kent.sayler@ieee.org

Awards Chair
AkshayRathore

Akshay Kumar Rathore
arathore@encs.concordia.ca

Branding and Communications
Tom Johnson sized

Tom E. Johnson
tomejohnson@live.com

Chapters and Membership
Lesley resized

Lesley Arakkal
lesley.arakkal.za@ieee.org

Education
po tai cheng

Po-tai Cheng
ptcheng@ieee.org

Meetings
chiara boccaletti

Chiara Boccaletti
chiara.boccaletti@uniroma1.it

Publications
El Refaie Ayman resized

Ayman EL-Refaie
ayman.el-refaie@marquette.edu

Standards
Daleep sized

Daleep Mohla
d.c.mohla@ieee.org

Standing Committee Chairs top

Constitution & Bylaws
Georges Zissis photo

Georges Zissis
georges.zissis@laplace.univ-tlse.fr

Financial Planning
Tamas Ruzsanyi photo

Tamas Ruzsanyi
tamas.ruzsanyi@ieee.org

Long Range Planning

Andy Knight
andyknight@ieee.org

Nominating & Appointment
Georges Zissis photo

Georges Zissis
georges.zissis@laplace.univ-tlse.fr

Diversity and Inclusion
PiaTorres resize

Pia Torres
pia.torres@ieee.org 

 

 Members-At-Largetop

Doolla

Suryanarayana Doolla
suryad@iitb.ac.in

abdul ofoli pic

Abdul Ofoli
abdul-ofoli@utc.edu

waters

Keith Waters
keith.waters@se.com

Ex-Officio & Sister Society Liaisons

top

Past President
Georges Zissis photo

Georges Zissis 
georges.zissis@laplace.univ-tlse.fr

IEEE Division II Director

 placeholder

PES/IAS Liaison
placeholder

Frank Lambert
flambert@ieee.org

PELS/IAS Liaison
EnricoSanti sized

Enrico Santi
santi@engr.sc.edu

IES/IAS Liaison
placeholder

John Hung
president@ieee-ies.org

DEIS/IAS Liaison
Kirkici pic sized

Hulya Kirkici
kirkihu@auburn.edu