IAS Roster

The Industry Applications Society Governing Body is the IAS Council and the Council is comprised of all Society Officers, Department Officers and Committee Chairs, Past Presidents and Chapter Delegates. The Society Council meets annually and is empowered to elect officers, ratify amendments to the Constitution and establish major policy.

Society Officers top

President
Tomy Sebastian photo

Tomy Sebastian

tomy.sebastian@halla.com
President Elect
Georges Zissis photo

Georges Zissis
georges.zissis@laplace.univ-tlse.fr

Vice President
wei jen lee

Wei-Jen Lee
wlee@uta.edu

Treasurer
chiara boccaletti

Chiara Boccaletti

chiara.boccaletti@uniroma1.it

Technical Departments top

MSDAD
rubaai

Ahmed Rubaai
arubaai@howard.edu

Process Industries
SteveCoppinger sized

Steve Coppinger
scoppinger@calportland.com

IPCSD
el refaie

Ayman EL-Refaie
amelrefaie@gmail.com

I&CPS
Hernandez

Andrew Hernandez
Andrew.Hernandez@astrazeneca.com

Operating Departments top

Awards
jmarcosalonso

J. Marcos Alonso
marcos@ieee.org

Chapters and Membership
magyar

Peter Magyar
peter.magyar@ieee.org

Education
Iqbal Husain photo

Iqbal Husain
ihusain2@ncsu.edu

Meetings
Tamas Ruzsanyi photo

Tamas Ruzsanyi
tamas.ruzsanyi@ieee.org

Publications

Andy Knight
andyknight@ieee.org

Standards
Daleep sized

Daleep Mohla
d.c.mohla@ieee.org

Standing Committee Chairs top

Constitution & Bylaws
David B. Durocher photo

David B. Durocher
davidbdurocher@eaton.com

Financial Planning
chiara boccaletti

Chiara Boccaletti
chiara.boccaletti@uniroma1.it

Inter-Society Cooperation
Avoki Omekanda for web

Avoki Omekanda
avoki.omekanda@ieee.org

Long Range Planning
wei jen lee

Wei-Jen Lee
wlee@uta.edu

Nominating & Appointment

David B. Durocher photo

David B. Durocher
davidbdurocher@eaton.com

Electronic Communications
placeholder

Aristotelis Farmakis
aristotelis.farmakis.gr@ieee.org

CMD Chapter Promotion
Lesley resized

Lesley Arakkal
lesley.arakkal.za@ieee.org

CMD Travel Awards
blake

Blake Lloyd
blakelloyd@ieee.org

Members-At-Large top

Po-Tai Cheng photo
Po-tai Cheng
ptcheng@ieee.org
Tom Johnson sized 
Tom E. Johnson
tomejohnson@live.com
CTLiu resizedCheng Tsung (CT) Liu
ctliu@ieee.org
JNR resizedJames N. Riess
j.riess@ieee.org

Ex-Officio & Sister Society Liaisons top

Past President
David B. Durocher photo

David B. Durocher
davidbdurocher@eaton.com

IEEE Division II Director
placeholder

Don Tang
don.tan.oc@gmail.com

PES/IAS Liaison
placeholder

Frank Lambert
flambert@ieee.org

PELS/IAS Liaison
EnricoSanti sized

Enrico Santi
santi@engr.sc.edu

IES/IAS Liaison
placeholder

John Hung
president@ieee-ies.org

DEIS/IAS Liaison
HKirkici pic sized

Hulya Kirkici
kirkihu@auburn.edu