

IEEE, IAS Electrical Safety Committee Meeting Minutes

March 7, 2016, Jacksonville, FL

- Meeting called to order at 1:05 PM by Stephen Wilson, IEEE IAS Electrical Safety Committee Chair
- Attendance roster circulated
 - o Reviewed Membership Requirements
 - o Quorum achieved
- Electrical Safety Committee 2016 Meeting Agenda approved
- Electrical Safety Committee 2015 Meeting Minutes approved
- Electrical Safety Committee Officers
 - o Chair Steve Wilson
 - Vice Chair Scott Seaver
 - Secretary Daniel Roberts
 - Term ends March 4, 2017
 - Motion for new Secretary at next ESW
- Motion to amend the Bylaws and Operating Procedures to revise the membership requirements.
 - Approved Unanimous
- Motion to amend the Bylaws and Operating Procedures, to include the following additional standing subcommittees
 - o Approved Unanimous
- Motion to amend the Bylaws and Operating Procedures to revise the structure of the subcommittees.
 - o Approved Unanimous
- Business from Executive Subcommittee Meeting
 - o Committee informed that the ESW Operating Manual has been updated
- Subcommittee Chairs
 - o Facilities and Finance Steve Wilson, Chair
 - o Technical Program Ken White, Chair
 - Publicity David Pace, Chair
 - o Papers Review Dan Doan, Chair
 - Awards and Recognition Vince Saporita, Chair
 - Publications Thomas Domitrovich, Chair
 - Corporate Relations Frank Tyler, Chair
 - o Occupational Safety and Health Rene' Graves, Chair
 - o Construction Mike Doherty, Chair
 - o International Dennis Neitzel, Chair
 - o Early Career Development Position Empty, Chair
 - o Industry Segment Development Rachel Bugaris, Chair
 - Historical and Records Daleep Mohla, Chair
 - o Codes and Standards Development Arthur Smith, Chair
 - o IAS Committee Relations Chair open
 - o Academic Development Afshin Majd, Chair
 - o Products and Services Development Irozenell Pruit
 - o Government Regulator, Inspectors and Laboratory Michael Fontaine, Chair

- Paper Review Presentation Dan Doan
 - o Paper submission and review process explained
 - o Request for more peer reviewers
- 2016 ESW Introduction Dennis Hill
- Brief discussion of the following 2016 ESW related topics
 - o Technical Program Jeremy Smith
 - o Tutorials Ken White
 - o Codes and Standards Working Group Meetings Arthur Smith
 - o Schedule App Jason Meredith
- 2017 ESW Reno Paul Sullivan
 - o Introduction to 2017 ESW and call for Papers, Presentations or Tutorials
- Other Business
 - o Irozenell Pruit, Chair of Products and Services Subcommittee, provided an overview of the scope of the Subcommittee and made a call for members
 - o Ken White, Chair of Technical Program Subcommittee, made a call for members
- Meeting Adjourned at 2:25 PM