Operating Department Rosters

The Industry Applications Society is comprised of many Technical, Operating Departments and Standing Committees, which are responsible for ensuring our members needs are met.

The IAS Operating Departments are Awards, Chapters and Membership (CMD), Education, Meetings, Publications, and Standards. Each department is headed by a department chair and committee members are listed below. 

Awards Department: Akshay Kumar Rathore, Chair

  • Nominating Committee
Akshay Rathore, Chair


  • Fellows Review Committee

Praveen Jain, Chair


  • Outstanding Achievment Award
Tomy Sebastian, Chair
  • Society Distinguished Service
Barry Brusso, Chair


  • Outstanding Young Member Achievement Award
Leila Parsa, Chair
  • Outstanding Young Member Service Award
Abdul Ofoli, Chair
  • Outstanding Educator/Mentor Service Award
Kaushik Rajashekara, Chair


Chapters and Membership Development Department: Srikanth Pillay, Chair

Education Department: Pericle Zanchetta, Chair

  • Webinar Committee
Payman Dehghanian
  • Tutorial Committee

Akshay Kumar Rathore

  • Young Professionals Mentoring Committee
Nishad Mendis

Meetings Department: Chiara Boccaletti, Chair

  • 2023 Annual Meeting Chair
  • 2024 Annual Meeting Chair

Publications Department: Leon Tolbert, Chair

  • Transactions Committee
position vacant
  • Proceedings
position vacant
  • Transactions Editor-in-chief
Thomas A. Nondahl
  • Magazine Editor-in-chief
Dave Durocher
  • Scholar One Manuscripts Administrator
Pete Wung


Standards Department: D. Ray Crow, Chair