Operating Department Rosters

The Industry Applications Society is comprised of many Technical, Operating Departments and Standing Committees, which are responsible for ensuring our members needs are met.

The IAS Operating Departments are Awards, Chapters and Membership (CMD), Education, Meetings, Publications, and Standards. Each department is headed by a department chair and committee members are listed below. 

Awards Department: J. Marcos Alonso, Chair

  • Nominating Committee
Kouki Matsuse, Chair

matsuse@isc.meiji.ac.jp

  • Fellows Review Committee

Aldo Boglietti, Chair

aldo.boglietti@polito.it

  • Outstanding Achievment Award
Tom Jahns, Chair  t.jahns@ieee.org
  • Society Distinguished Service
John Kay, Chair

 jakay@ieee.org

  • Outstanding Young Member Achievement Award
Ayman EL-Refaie, Chair  amelrefaie@gmail.com
  • Outstanding Young Member Service Award
Blake Lloyd, Chair blakelloyd@ieee.org

Chapters and Membership Development Department: Peter Magyar, Chair

 

  • Chapter Promotions Programs Standing Committee Chair
Lesley Ann Arakkal lesley.arakkal.za@ieee.org
  • Travel Awards and Events Standing Committee Chair
Blake Lloyd blakelloyd@ieee.org

Education Department: Iqbal Husain, Chair

  • Webinar Committee
Bruno Lequesne Bruno.lequesne@ieee.org
  • Tutorial Committee

J. Marcos Alonso

marcos@ieee.org

Meetings Department: Tamas Ruzsanyi, Chair

  • 2018 Annual Meeting Chair
Georges Zissis

georges.zissis@laplace.univ-tlse.fr

  • 2019 Annual Meeting Chair
Wei-Jen Lee wlee@uta.edu
  • 2020 Annual Meeting Chair
Wei-Jen Lee wlee@uta.edu

Publications Department: Andy Knight, Chair

  • Transactions Committee
Ahmed Rubaai

arubaai@howard.edu

  • Proceedings
Barry Brusso b.brusso@ieee.org
  • Transactions Editor-in-chief
Thomas A. Nondahl t.nondahl@ieee.org
  • Magazine Editor-in-chief
H. Landis Floyd h.landis.floyd@gmail.com
  • Scholar One Manuscripts Administrator
Blake Lloyd blakelloyd@ieee.org

Standards Department: Daleep Mohla, Chair