IAS Technical Department Roster

The Industry Applications Society is comprised of many Technical, Operating Departments and Standing Committees, which are responsible for ensuring our members needs are met.

Each Technical Department of the IAS is composed of several Technical Committees.  These Technical Committees are responsible for the solicitation and selection of papers for presentation at IEEE meetings, and for the grading and recommendation regarding publication in IEEE Transactions on Industry Applications and the IEEE Industry Applications Magazine or other IEEE publications of all papers submitted for presentation or publication. Technical Committees are also responsible for the initiation, preparation and formulation of Standards, Specifications, Operating and Application Guides, Test Procedures and Recommended Practices for issue in accordance with IEEE regulations. They provide technical assistance to chapters formed within their respective scope.  See below for a list of technical committees within each of the IAS Operating Departments.

Technical Departments

Manufacturing Systems Development and Applications Marco Dalla Costa, Chair marcodc@gedre.ufsm.br
Maciej Noras mnoras@uncc.edu
Akshay Kumar Rathore akshay.k.rathore@ieee.org
Marco Dalla Costa marcodc@gedre.ufsm.br
Process Industries Steve Coppinger, Chair scoppinger@calportland.com
  • Cement Industry
Chris Macey Chris.Macey@rescoproducts.com 
Daniel Roberts

daniel.roberts@se.com

Cheng-Tsung (CT) Liu ctliu@ieee.org
David Mazur daniel.roberts@se.com
Dennis Bogh dennis.bogh@ieee.org
Todd Legrette todd.legette@ipaper.com
Industrial and Commercial Power Systems Rasheek Rifaat, Chair rasheek.rifaat@ieee.org
  • Codes and Standards
Dennis Nielsen danielsen@lbl.gov
  • Energy Systems

Mahesh Ilindala

millindala@ieee.org

  • Power Systems Engineering
Fabio Freschi fabio.freschi@polito.it
  • Power Systems Protection
Saleh Saleh asaleh@unb.ca
  • Rural Electric Power
Chris Brooks brooksc2002@hotmail.com
Industrial Power Conversion Systems Department Ayman EL-Refaie, Chair ayman.el-refaie@marquette.edu
Emmanuel Agamioh eagamloh@advancedenergy.org
Fernando Briz fernando@hecate.edv.uniovi.es
Grant Pitel gpitel@magna-power.com
Ruxi Wang Ruxiwang@ge.com
Yilmaz Sozer ys@uakron.edu
Mohammad Islam mohammad.s.islam@ieee.org