IAS Appointments

The following appointments for Liaisons and Ad Hoc Committess have been approved by the IAS Board

Position Name Term End Date Comments
Fellows Selection Committee Aldo Boglietti 12/31/2018
Future Energy Challenge Longya Xu 1/1/2016
IAS Liaison to the R8 Chapter Coordination Subcommittee Peter Magyar End of CMD Term
IAS representative to the IEEE Sections Congress Peter Magyar End of CMD Term
IEEE Smart Village co-chair Avoki Omekanda 12/31/18
IEEE Smart Village co-chair Mark David Kankam 12/31/18
Sensors Council Michael Harke 1/1/2020 four year term limit
Smart Grid Steering Committee Chair Peter Wung 12/31/18 four year term limit
TAB Awards and Recognition J. Marcos Alonso 12/31/19 Appointed Yearly
TAB Finance Committee Chiara Boccaletti 12/31/19 Appointed Yearly
TAB Conference Publications Tamas Ruzsanyi 12/31/19 Appointed Yearly
TAB Periodicals Committee Andy Knight 12/31/19 Appointed Yearly
TAB/PSPB Products and Services Georges Zissis 12/31/19 Appointed Yearly
TAB Strategic Planning Wei-Jen Lee 12/31/19 Appointed Yearly
Transportation Electrification Committee Ayman EL-Refale 12/31/19
Transportation Electrification Committee Bruno Lequesne 12/31/19
WIE Lucia Pia Torres


Appointed Yearly
APEC steering committee Alizreza Khaligh IAS can appoint two representatives to the APEC Steering Committee. The other IAS representative on the steering committee comes from the chair rotation: past general chair, current general chair, and next general chair.
APEC steering committee Russ Spyker
APEC steering committee Siamak Abedinpour
APEC Conference Student Travel Award Committee IAS Representative Tímea Kántor
ECCE Conference Student Travel Award Committee (IAS Representative) Ayman EL-Refaie
IEEE-USA Society Reps to the Govt. Relations Council Committees
Energy Policy Committee Dr. Peter Wung peter.wung@ge.com 12/31/18
Committee on Transportation and Aerospace Policy Dr. Mohammad Islam mohammad.s.islam@ieee.org 12/31/18
Resarch & Development Policy Committee Dr. Mark D. Kankam mark.d.kankam@nasa.gov 12/31/18
ICEMS International Steering Committee Aldo Boglietti
ICEMS International Steering Committee Bob Lorenz
IEMDC Steering Committee Bob Lorenz 1/1/2016
IEMDC Steering Committee Hamid Toliyat 1/1/2016
IEEE Transactions on Smart Grid Wei-Jen Lee MOU states: Each Society delegate must be appointed by his/her Society President, shall serve a two-year appointment commencing Jan. 1, and may be re-appointed for two additional terms (maximum of six years in total).
IEEE Transactions on Sustainable Energy Steering Committee Dan Ionel 1/1/2016
IEEE Transactions on Sustainable Energy Associate Editor Patrick Luk
IEEE Transactions on Sustainable Energy Associate Editor Andy Knight
JESTPE Steering Committee Ojo Olorunfemi 1/1/20206 two year term limit
JESTPE Steering Committee Andy Knight 1/1/2020
Transactions on Transportation Electrification Andy Knight
IEEE 3001 Working Group."Recommended Practice for the Design of Power Systems Supplying Lighting Systems in Commercial and Industrial Facilities" IAS rep Dr. Blair Chen blair@itri.org.tw
IEEE Future Directions Committee John Nelson 12/31/18
IAS liaison to Energy Storage & Stationary Battery Joseph Weber 12/31/18
IAS liaison to SCC21 Daleep Mohla 12/31/18
5G Iniative Peter Sutherland 12/31/18
IEEE Food Engineering Ad Hoc Professor Bufanka-Boskovic 12/31/19
3001 Working Group Adel Nasiri 12/31/18