Operating Department Rosters

The Industry Applications Society is comprised of many Technical, Operating Departments and Standing Committees, which are responsible for ensuring our members needs are met.

The IAS Operating Departments are Awards, Chapters and Membership (CMD), Education, Meetings, Publications, and Standards. Each department is headed by a department chair and committee members are listed below. 

Awards Department: J. Marcos Alonso, Chair

  • Nominating Committee
Kouki Matsuse, Chair

matsuse@isc.meiji.ac.jp

  • Fellows Review Committee

Aldo Boglietti, Chair

aldo.boglietti@polito.it

  • Outstanding Achievment Award
Longya Xu, Chair longyaxu@gmail.com
  • Society Distinguished Service
Louie Powell, Chair

louie.powell@gmail.com

  • Outstanding Young Member Achievement Award
Burak Ozpineci, Chair burak@ieee.org
  • Outstanding Young Member Service Award
Blake Lloyd, Chair blakelloyd@ieee.org

Chapters and Membership Development Department: Peter Magyar, Chair

 

  • Chapter and Member Awards and Contests Committee
Lesley Ann Arakkal lesley.arakkal.za@ieee.org
  • Chapter Development Committee
Srikanth Vasudevan srikanthvasudev@ieee.org
  • Chapter and Member Promotion and Support Committee
Christina-P. Malliou christina.p.malliou@ieee.org
  • Event Organization Committee
Aristotelis Farmakis aristotelis.farmakis.gr@ieee.org
  • Membership Development Committee
Megha Tak meghatak7@gmail.com
  • Travel Awards Committee
Beáta Polgári beata.polgari@ieee.org
  • Zucker Planning and Operation Committee
Mark Halpin halpism@auburn.edu
  • Student Thesis Contest Committee
Yao Yingbei yao_yb@foxmail.com

Education Department: Iqbal Husain, Chair

  • Webinar Committee
Bruno Lequesne Bruno.lequesne@ieee.org
  • Tutorial Committee

J. Marcos Alonso

marcos@ieee.org

Meetings Department: Tamas Ruzsanyi, Chair

  • 2017 Annual Meeting Chair
Georges Zissis

georges.zissis@laplace.univ-tlse.fr

  • 2018 Annual Meeting Chair
Georges Zissis georges.zissis@laplace.univ-tlse.fr
  • 2019 Annual Meeting Chair
Wei-Jen Lee wlee@uta.edu

Publications Department: Ahmed Rubaai, Chair

  • Transactions Committee
Kevin Peterson

kevin.peterson@p2seng.com

  • Proceedings
Barry Brusso b.brusso@ieee.org
  • Transactions Editor-in-chief
Thomas A. Nondahl t.nondahl@ieee.org
  • Magazine Editor-in-chief
H. Landis Floyd h.landis.floyd@gmail.com
  • Scholar One Manuscripts Administrator
Louie Powell louie.powell@ieee.org

Standards Department: Daleep Mohla, Chair