IAS Roster

The Industry Applications Society Governing Body is the IAS Council and the Council is comprised of all Society Officers, Deparment Officers and Committee Chairs, Past Presidents and Chapter Delegates. The Society Council meets annually and is empowered to elect officers, ratify amendments to the Constitution and establish major policy.

Society Officers top

President
Tomy Sebastian photo

Tomy Sebastian 

tomy.sebastian@halla.com
President Elect
Georges Zissis photo

Georges Zissis 
georges.zissis@laplace.univ-tlse.fr

Vice President
wei jen lee

Wei-Jen Lee
wlee@uta.edu

Treasurer
chiara boccaletti

Chiara Boccaletti

chiara.boccaletti@uniroma1.it

 

Technical Departments top

MSDAD
mohammad uddin

Mohammad Uddin
muddin@Lakeheadu.ca

Process Industries
placeholder

Steve Coppinger
scoppinger@calportland.com

IPCSD
po tai cheng

Po-Tai Cheng
ptcheng@ieee.org

I&CPS
Hernandez

Andrew Hernandez
Andrew.Hernandez@astrazeneca.com

 

Operations Departments top

Awards
jmarcosalonso

J. Marcos Alonso
marcos@ieee.org

Chapters and Membership
magyar

Peter Magyar
peter.magyar@ieee.org

Education
Iqbal Husain photo

Iqbal Husain
ihusain2@ncsu.edu

Electronic Communications
Clifton Oertli photo

Clifton Oertli
coertli@neieng.com

Meetings
Tamas Ruzsanyi photo

Tamas Ruzsanyi
tamas.ruzsanyi@ieee.org 

Publications
rubaai

Ahmed Rubaai
arubaai@howard.edu

Standards
placeholder

Daleep Mohla
d.c.mohla@ieee.org

 

Standing Committee Chairs top

Constitution & Bylaws
David B. Durocher photo

David B. Durocher 
davidbdurocher@eaton.com

Financial Planning
chiara boccaletti

Chiara Boccaletti
chiara.boccaletti@uniroma1.it

Inter-Society Cooperation
placeholder

Avoki Omekanda
avoki.omekanda@ieee.org

Long Range Planning
wei jen lee

Wei-Jen Lee
wlee@uta.edu

Nominating & Appointment
David B. Durocher photo

David B. Durocher 
davidbdurocher@eaton.com

 

Members-At-Large top

Ayman El-Refaie photo
Ayman EL-Refaie
amelrefaie@gmail.com
placeholder
Tom E. Johnson
tomejohnson@live.com
Srikanth Vasudevan photo
Srikanth Vasudevan
srikanthvasudev@gmail.com

 

Ex-Officio & Sister Society Liaisons top

Past President
David B. Durocher photo

David B. Durocher 
davidbdurocher@eaton.com

IEEE Division II Director
placeholder

Hirofumi Akagi
akagi@ee.titech.ac.jp

PES/IAS Liaison
placeholder

Saifur Rahman
srahman@vt.edu

PELS/IAS Liaison
placeholder

Enrico Santi
santi@engr.sc.edu

IES/IAS Liaison
placeholder

John Hung
president@ieee-ies.org

DEIS/IAS Liaison
placeholder

Hulya Kirkici
kirkihu@auburn.edu